Disability Can Do embraces a board consisting of nine members. The board meets on average every quarter and is fully responsible for the overall direction, future strategy, effectiveness and accountability of the charity.

The board is user led, 75% of the board members either have a disability, long term health condition or care for someone. All members of the board give of their time on a voluntary basis.

  • Chair - Mr Roger Bevan
  • Vice Chair - Mrs Patricia Cook
  • Treasurer - Mr Maurice McCartney
  • Secretary - Ms Helen Amberry

Other Board Members:

  • Cllr Tudor Davies
  • Mrs Christine Price
  • Mrs Janice Moore
  • Mr Jonathan Curtis


  • Miss Michelle Seale - Finance Officer
  • Mr John Miles - Independent Advocacy Manager
  • Mr Tom Dyer - Independent Advocacy Assistant
  • Mr Tom Clark - Citizen Advocacy Manager
  • Mrs Sandra Burton - Citizen Advocacy Assistant
  • Mr Gareth Richards - Welfare Support Case Worker
  • Mrs Lesley Williams - Welfare Support Case Worker
  • Mrs Karen Simmonds  - Welfare Support Administrator
  • Mrs Sam Yeoman - Training Officer
  • Miss Tina Williams - Training Project Worker